Suffering From A Case of Reader’s Block

Oh boy. It is Sunday morning already.  The three-day weekend is almost over. I can’t believe it already. I’ve found something to write about for the past few days. And finally…I have something to write about. Just a little update…I still haven’t completed my book.  So I fell short of my goal for the week.

I have been trying to read ‘Living Dead In Dallas’  by Charlaine Harris. This is the second book in the Sookie Stackhouse novels based on the show ‘True Blood’ (of which I am a HUGE fan of).  Originally, I had begun reading the book back in April and only managed to make it up to 140+ pages and fizzled. I don’t know what it is about this book, but I am not interested in it as much as I was interested in the first one.

It doesn’t hold my attention what so ever. I don’t know why. It just doesn’t. Richard, my other half, says that I should move on to another book, however, I don’t really want to. I hate not finishing something that I started. And now I have found myself in a dilemma. Should I try to  continue reading the book or should I just start something new?

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

