Spending Time With My Mother.

Over the weekend I spent some time with my mother. First, we were in traffic hell on Friday to and from Connecticut on Friday. For me, it really wasn’t about where we were going, but the time I got to spend with her.

Normally, I don’t hang out with her because she usually doing her own thing and so am I. But every now and then it’s good to see her. We haven’t always been the best of friends, however in the past year or so we have come to relatively tolerate each other. We laugh and enjoy ourselves. But as the child, I find that parents typically never really hear you. She is still the same, just as unobservant to what I am saying and still asking the same questions that I answered just moments prior.

Despite all of that I still love my mother, faults in all.  I can’t wait to see what adventures are in store for us. In the meantime, I will take the memories we made on our trips to Connecticut and Pennsylvania respectively. I will post the pictures on the gallery page.

Sam Payne

Leave a Reply

