Are You Loving Yourself Enough?

image

It’s the middle of the week and I already feel burnt out. Then again, working with children can take a toll on you physically, mentally and emotionally. All three of these things I have felt at one point or simultaneously.

Today’s post is a question that I have been bouncing around in my head for the past couple of days. ‘Am I loving myself enough?’ There is no particular reason why I asked myself this question…however as I sit and write this I am thinking about the things that I wished I had done or enough time to do.

Now that it’s February, and my birthday is next week, I’m thinking that I haven’t given myself enough credit.

They say in order to have a successful relationship – in order to love the other person you must learn to love yourself first. Which makes sense. Right? One must have value in themselves in order to make their relationship work.

But what happens when you find yourself thinking to yourself, ‘ are you loving yourself enough’?

On a personal level I would love to admit that I do, but even I am aware that there are plethora of things that I can change. For example, my lack caring for my well being. Yes, I said it.

I realize that over time I have come to a point that I would neglect eating a decent meal, just because I rather pick something that was easier, regardless if it wasn’t the right choice.

Allowing myself to stay in a slump attributed to this. Thankfully, I can control this except when I have to rush to work and can’t buy a meal.

I find that plenty of times, I see myself as unattractive, even though I have a wonderful man that calls me beautiful every other day. However, when your mind is telling you the complete opposite, it’s hard to hear anything but that inner voice.

My inner voice often tells me that I could lose that extra 30 pounds or I change my hair color just because. Loving myself had always been a  struggle from since I was a young girl. And at 31 years old, it’s still a constant battle trying to fix me and accept me for who I am.

So I ask you, are you loving yourself enough? Are you taking yourself for granted? If not, how it you overcome it?

~Until We meet again

Leave a Reply

