Lazy Saturdays

Alright. Its Saturday and I’m home in bed. I took my two hour nap and now I am taking to the internet with another blog for the week. I honestly don’t like lounging around like I used to.

Having a unproductive day is boring when it happens every once in a blue moon, but when it happens more often then you can keep track of, then it becomes a problem. Every since I had my creative breakthrough a few weeks ago, I have been in a slump. When I’m off from work all I can is having some shut eye. Which can be be problematic if you are trying to spend time with friends and loved ones.

Lazy Saturdays have become a fixture in my life for the past four years. I mean if I’m not being invited somewhere, I usually home and still asleep.

I don’t know what happened to me. I used to be more proactive. There was always something to do, but I have made it my mission to be a home body, minus a plethora of felines at my feet. (I love cats, but a cat lady? I am not.)

I remember when staying home on saturday was a little cool, but now that I’m in my early 30s, it depresses me. So, from now on I think I will devote my Saturdays to doing things that I enjoy. I have a list of things I wish to complete before I return to work on February 24th. I will post the list later. So, wish me luck.

~Until we meet again

Leave a Reply

