IDI Weekly Roundup #10: I Get Another Laptop!!! Squeeee! (Feeling Inspired)

Hi everyone!

I hope all is well. I am not feeling well, but I just wanted to write you all today.

Well, judging from the title of this post…yes you guessed it!!! I have a new laptop!!!! Well, it isn’t exactly new but its new to me. My friend Jasen, who I think of like a brother called me up earlier in the week and asked me if I had wanted a free laptop. I was shocked because it’s not every day that someone offers to give you a free computer.

So I said yes. Apparently Jasen had purchased another laptop that was faster and decided to give me his old (which he only had for a few months) one. And since it had been almost two years since my original HP had met a sad fate (I’m still not sure what happened to it, but I am thankful that it didn’t blow up in my face). So when I got the laptop late last week, I had to get the charger from him and by Monday I was already back to business.

One of the first things I did was join two websites that cater to writing fiction. In addition, I began writing one of stories again and finally gave a face to the main character. (Hint: If you ever are fortunate to watch the movie, Only Lovers Left Alive, Adam is who I based my story on. Thank you Tom Hiddleston for giving me an idea of who I was going to base my story on.)

Overall, I’m just thrilled to get back into the flow again. It has been too long and with this hiatus I feel like I have a lot of ground to cover in terms of my creativity. So having the laptop again helps me stay up late and work on my stories. As we speak I have two more in the works with Mr. H. in mind.

So I owe a huge thanks to my brother, Jasen and my guy (he knows who he is) for giving that support that I needed. In other words, they gave me that kick in the ass that I needed to get working on my passion again. I can’t wait to see how this turns out!

Oh by the way, in all this craziness I finally got the key to my classroom a couple of weeks ago. So I’m winning so far!!! It feels good to have things make a turn for the better.

Leave a Reply

