IDI Weekly Roundup #11: Feeling a bit beat

Hi guys.

Welcome to yet another Weekly Roundup. This week I’ve been feeling a bit run down. With the school semester coming to a close and me wondering if I will be working this summer, I have been feeling rather beat.

And to cure myself of feeling like I’ve been dragged under a truck, I ran into an acquaintance who had informed me of some of her remedies to a healthier you.

Ever since I had went to the conference, I have been feeling more anxious to get my butt back in the gym.

It has been about 14 years since I have have worked out in a gym. I don’t know what to expect if I walk into one. Then there is the issue of feeling so out of shape. Just looking at the ladies with the seemingly perfect bodies are enough to make me want to stay home.

But I can’t let that deter me from reaching my goals. I just have to get off my butt and do something.

And speaking of doing something…I took a break from writing this week because I was having trouble sleeping, so I decided to take some time off. In addition, I was suffering from a case of writer’s block all week so I gave my stories some time off.

I realized that it’s not as easy as it was years ago. Coupled with the feeling burnt out at work and poor eating habits, I hadn’t much energy to do much when I got home.

I honestly can’t wait to be done with the semester so I could give my attention to my works and among other things.

~Until We Meet Again

Leave a Reply

