IDI Weekly Roundup #12: Still Feeling Inspired

ImageOkay, 

So with the school term being almost done, I have been finding that my love for writing has returned in full force. I even began reading fanfiction again, just to get the writer’s block unblocked. So far I have been coming up with interesting ideas. I even ran into a friend of mine who is a fellow writer one morning and we were discussing how hard it is to get your work recognized. She gave me some options as to where to publish and who is s good editor. 

Personally, I would love to get my foot in the door but I still don’t feel confident. I feel nervous about putting myself out there and get recognized. Suppose it doesn’t work out? Ugh. As much it annoys me that I constantly second guess myself, I have to admit that I am actually looking forward to becoming an author. There is a world out there that I haven’t even seen yet and I just want to break free. 

Breaking free of the shell that I have been living in for so long, so maybe getting published would be awesome. In the meantime, I continue to pull my inspiration from others and see where my writing takes me. My only hope is that I get to spread my creative wings and take flight. So let’s see what happens.

Leave a Reply

