IDI Roundup #22: Summer comes to an End

Welcome. This is the first post of the month. Oh my, it feels like yesterday when school was rapping up and I was looking forward to the summer. Time sure flew by.

It was just a few weeks ago that I finished working at the summer camp in Queens. I was saying goodbye to the kids after the luau.

From there I held my annual bbq the next day. The theme for the bbq was super heroes. It was a fun and exhausting experience. I was so happy to be a part of something bigger than myself. I love my friends dearly.

The rest of my summer was spent doing a lot of reading and writing. But mostly, writing. As I said previously, writing has been in my blood for as long as I can remember. Its so therapeutic. Auch a wonderful stress reliever.

I must admit that it hasn’t been easy. There were some set backs in terms of getting ideas and utilizing them on paper. However, this is not always the case. Often times, I would write what I felt was a good idea, but it really wasn’t. As the summer comes to an end, I realize that my writing has gotten better. I don’t like sounding like a snob, but I think creatively I am able to push limits that I have never done before. To some, it may be the norm but to me, I am crossing over a threshold that ive never crossed before. And it feels pretty damned good.

Now, that I am heading back to work, I can only hope that I can keep up with my work.

So goodbye Summer and welcome Fall.

Leave a Reply

