Sunny Days in Dark Times

Hi guys,

Oooh, I hope you are enjoying this beautiful weather we are having today! I am so happy to see the sun in all of its magnificent glory. It is so nice and sunny now, it makes me feel hopeful. However, as much as I love the beauty that I see before me, I have to touch base on some events that happened over the weekend.

I would like to extend my deepest condolences to the family of Christina Grimmie and the families who lost loved ones in the mass shooting at the nightclub in Orlando, Florida. I can not begin to imagine the pain you are going through right now. As I write this, I have a lump in my throat. I can’t even fathom how or why something like this could happen. It doesn’t make sense to me. It is just a reminder of how dangerous and scary the world we live in can be. I don’t know what is going on. It always seems like we make positive strides, and then there is someone or something to tear us down. Often or not for no apparent reason at all.

I am just at a loss right now. There are no words I can say to make this hurt less.

This reminds me of something I said this morning…”Sometimes kind words aren’t enough, a hug would suffice.”

If you are with someone, it could be a friend, family member, etc. give them a hug.

~S~

 

Leave a Reply

