The 2016 Election: What happens now?

*The following post is strictly my views, if you choose to disagree that is fine. I will respect that, but I will not tolerate any negative comments. All negative comments will be deleted. Thank you.*

I’m sitting here at my boss’ desk. I should be on my way home by now, but I can’t bring myself to get up and leave.

Right now, I think the best thing for me to do is write. That’s what I know how to do best in these times. There are so many things going through my mind at this moment. Some things I admit that I probably shouldn’t be thinking about. However, they are there in my head and refuse to leave. Those thoughts are just taking up space.

I can’t even understand how I am feeling right now. As I am writing this, I feel like I’m just rambling about nonsense, but to be honest this is how I am. I ramble, I rant, and I rave until I am completely exhausted.

Last night, I sat in front of the television and cursed and what I was seeing. I am at a loss for words, but I am not totally surprised at the outcome. I mean, the finally two options that were given to us as presidential candidates really made me feel like I was comparing a pile of shit to another pile of shit. Also looking back six months ago, most of the other candidates we had had as much personality as a bag full of water. There really wasn’t much to go on.

So, I voted for the first time in 8 years. I know that it was only a matter of time before this country would go to hell in a hand basket. We all screamed for change, but did nothing to try to help make that change. Instead, we blamed the president for all our problems and totally forgot that majority of the issues we had as a country existed before Mr. Obama even entertained the idea of running for President. But its okay. I guess we all got hit with the M.I.B. neuralizer and forgot what happened the 8 years before Barack was president.

I find it is always easy to blame someone for someone else’s mistakes. You don’t have to worry about getting your hands dirty when someone else can get theirs dirty for you.

Unfortunately, that is the problem. We are not accountable and last night proved that things will never get any better. You can’t make something great again, if it never were.

That slogan doesn’t make any sense. This country was built on the backs of slaves and you have the audacity to tell me that I am going to make a country great again, when its very foundation is built on the idea of oppressing people?

Um, no. I would be easy for me to just pack my crap up and go, but that would be giving a lot of racists the satisfaction of seeing people of color leaving this place.

I want to know, now that most of the country voted for this person what do you expect is going to happen now? What’s next?

~S~

(PN: I will not acknowledge this man as my president and nor will I ever. So please, don’t ask me to.)

 

Leave a Reply

