Happy Thanksgiving!

The day has finally come. This time I should be on my way to preparing Thanksgiving dinner with my other half. This year is a little different. Instead of me coming over to eat, I will be assisting with food prep. 

Thanksgiving, was always one of my favorite holidays because I remember waking up as a child to the smells of my parents cooking. The ham or turkey would be in the oven and the lasagna would be on the top shelf just above the turkey. West Indian music would fill the air as soon as I opened my bedroom door.

Now that I am in my thirties, things have changed. I spend the holiday visiting my mother. By the time I usually arrive dinner is already done. 

Now after all these years I am picking up the slack and actually making thanksgiving dinner for the first time. And guess what???

I don’t cook! Like never! So this year, my guy is taking a big chance and I mean a BIG chance on me. 

Sometimes I wonder if he has a death wish or something. However, when I cooked for him before, it came out really good. In fact, he said I made too much of it and he spent a whole week eating the leftover zit and chicken parm. 

But I digress. I think this year will be fun and a learning experience for us both. 

With that being said I want to wish you all a very happy and safe Thanksgiving!

~S~

Leave a Reply

