Where Do I Go From Here?

I have been feeling a little down lately. My birthday was a few weeks ago, that was when my bought of sadness began. Now that I am 35, I have been feeling like I haven’t done much with my life. However, I know this isn’t true, but I just can’t shake this feeling. It feels like I have no sense of purpose and I am just walking through life aimlessly. I am just traveling on this path that seems that I am destined to stay on, but not for the better.

Things at my job aren’t going so great either and I feel like I want to quit. To make matters worse, I have to look for another place to live. The landlord wants to renovate the house and there is no possible way for me to stay there. I don’t have enough money to put my things away in storage and no money to for a new place. I feel stuck right now. 

It feels like everything is closing in on me and I can’t escape it!   

Only a few people know about this situation, while others I can’t turned to because they have their own problems that they are dealing with, or just don’t care enough to assist. Or the ones that don’t bother to keep in touch enough, so they don’t know what I am going through.

But I am not mad at them, that’s just the way how life is. You learn who you can trust and not to trust. 

As of right now, it is uncertain if I can even continue working at my job because it is part time. However, I am willing to hang in there for as long as I can until I am able to be in better financial situation. But I will keep you posted as much as I can.

~S~

Leave a Reply

