Change for the better…? Part 2

It has been a few weeks since the last post. I have officially moved out of the apartment as of April 9th. I have been living with my boyfriend for the past couple of weeks. In that time, I have been applying for housing, but was denied because apparently I didn’t fit the criteria. I was upset because I am trying to get housing for myself and because I don’t have a child or in a bad relationship, or 65 years of age and on disability, according to the New York City Housing Authority, I am not good enough to have an apartment.

This irks me, because I don’t know how else am I suppose to find a place to live. With limited funds and monthly bills that need to be paid, I am finding things increasingly difficult to deal with. I work every day and still can’t make enough money to afford a place, but it doesn’t matter because my situation isn’t dire enough for them to consider me.

I don’t know what is going to happen, but I am still trying to apply for housing lotteries that fit my income range and I am going to contact housing to see if I can at least get something within the year.

I was hoping that things would change sooner rather than later, but I know things like that this take time. Heck, if I waited this long to get things sorted out, what’s a few more months? UGH.

~S~

Leave a Reply

